Unanimous Choices: Christian McCaffrey, Tyreek Hill, and Fred Warner Headline 2023 NFL All-Pro Team

San Francisco, Miami, and the nationwide panel of media members who regularly cover the league have chosen Christian McCaffrey, Tyreek Hill, and Fred Warner as unanimous selections for the 2023 NFL All-Pro Team. McCaffrey, Warner, and Hill received first-team votes from all 50 panel members.

Warner expressed his surprise and gratitude at being a unanimous pick for the third time in his career. McCaffrey and Warner are joined by their San Francisco teammates Trent Williams, Kyle Juszczyk, and George Kittle on the first team.

Lamar Jackson, the Baltimore quarterback, earned his second All-Pro selection with 45 first-place votes. Dak Prescott of the Dallas Cowboys and Brock Purdy of the San Francisco 49ers received two first-place votes each, while Josh Allen of the Buffalo Bills received one.

Aaron Donald of the Los Angeles Rams becomes an eight-time pick, tying the record for most selections by a defensive player. Zack Martin of the Dallas Cowboys is a seven-time choice, and Jason Kelce of the Philadelphia Eagles earned his sixth selection.

Fourteen players made their first appearance on the All-Pro team, including CeeDee Lamb, DaRon Bland, and Brandon Aubrey from the NFC East champion Dallas Cowboys. Antoine Winfield Jr. of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Amon-Ra St. Brown of the Detroit Lions, and Quincy Williams of the New York Jets, who were overlooked for the Pro Bowl, also made the team.

Tampa Bay safety Antoine Winfield Jr. had an impressive season with six forced fumbles, six sacks, four fumble recoveries, and three interceptions. He edged out Atlanta’s Jessie Bates for a spot on the team.

Christian McCaffrey, Tyreek Hill, Fred Warner, and George Kittle are all repeat selections. McCaffrey had an outstanding season with 1,459 rushing yards, 14 touchdowns, and 67 receptions for 567 yards and seven touchdowns. Hill led the league with 1,799 receiving yards. Warner made it for the third time in his career, while Kittle earned his second selection.

Penei Sewell, Trent McDuffie, Joe Thuney, and Kyle Hamilton are among the first-timers on the All-Pro team. In the special teams category, Miles Killebrew, Rashid Shaheed, and Ross Matiscik made their first appearances.

The voting system for the All-Pro team consisted of a first team and a second team. First-team votes were worth 3 points, while second-team votes were worth 1. This marks the second year of the new voting system.

In conclusion, Christian McCaffrey, Tyreek Hill, and Fred Warner have been unanimously chosen for the 2023 NFL All-Pro Team. They are joined by many other talented players who have made significant contributions to their teams throughout the season.